February- March Activities

17 Feb

The Gardens runs open and pre-booked monthly events. The list for February and March includes botanical tours, walking tours, lectures and family fun activities in Hebrew, English and Russian.

Know and love our events? Why not become a member [link]?

February

  • אייקון אנגלית

    Lecture by Dr Ori Fragman-Sapir

    Tuesday 14.2.17 | 12:00 |

    Dr Ori Fragman-Sapir

    English

  • אייקון משפחה

    The Family Garden – “Planting together”

    Friday 17.2.17 | Between 13:00-15:00

    JBG education staff

  • null

    Walking tour – Flower Species

    Saturday 18.2.17

    Friends of the Jerusalem Botanical Gardens

  • null

    Walking tour – The Garden Wakes

    Friday 24.2.17 | 10:30 |

     Sam Pagetti (UK Horticultural intern

    English

  • null

    English Lecture

    Dr. Mike Thiv, Curator of the Stuttgart Herbarium The Complex Evolution of Macaronesian Laurel Forests – Are they Tertiary Relicts?  

    Tuesday  28.17| 12:00 at the upper lecture room

  • אייקון משפחה

    The Family Garden: “Our Flowerbed”

    Friday 3.2.17 | between 13:00-15:00  

    JBG education staff

  • אייקון בוטני

    Botanical Tour – Spring Buds

    Sunday 5.2.17 | 14:30

    Dr Ori Fragman-Sapir

  • אייקון סיור

    Walking tour – Trees in Bloom

    Tuesday 7.2.17 | 15:00

    Friends of the Jerusalem Botanical Gardens

  • null

    Walking tour – Flowers

    Friday 10.2.17 | 10:30 |

    Russian Musia Winger

  • אייקון רוסית

     10.2.17: יום שישי | שעה 10:30

    בהדרכת: מוסיה וינגר. רוסית

  • אייקון משפחה

    Garden Party – Tu bShvat event

     Saturday 11.2.17 | between 10:00 – 15:00

March

  • אייקון רוסית

    Walking tour - Mediterranean Flowers

    Friday 17.3.17 | 10:30 |

    Russian Musia Winger

  • null

    Walking tour – Spring in North America

    Saturday 18.3.17 | 11:00

    Friends of the Jerusalem Botanical Gardens

  • אייקון משפחה

    The Family Garden – Touch the Ground

    Wednesday 22.3.17 |

    Time TBD

  • אייקון משפחה

    The Family Garden – Made in the Garden

    Friday 24.3.17

    JBG Education Staff

  • null

    English Lecture

    Subject TBD Tuesday 7.3.17 | 12:00 |

    English

  • null

    Walking tour

    Mediterranean Flowers

    Tuesday 7.3.17 | 15:00

    Friends of the Jerusalem Botanical Gardens

  • אייקון משפחה

    The Family Garden – “Animals in the Garden”

    Friday 10.3.17 | Between 13:00-15:00

    JBG Education Staff

  • אייקון בוטני

    Botanical tour – Height of Spring

    Tuesday 14.3.17 | 14:30

    Dr Ori Fragman-Sapir

Top